Grayson County Treasurer
Grayson County Treasurer's Office
Honorable Gayla Hawkins
Gayla Hawkins


Sandra Shephard


The office of County Treasurer was first provided for by the Texas Constitution in 1846 and became an
elective office in 1850. The term of office is four years and is elected at each general election in which the
office of governor is to be filled. This office represents the entire county.

Treasurer's Office Responsibilities Include:

  • Chief custodian of county funds
  • Receive, collect, deposit, invest and disburse
  • Receive all money belonging to the county from any and all sources
  • Investment officer
  • Payroll
  • 941/W-2 reporting
  • Bank reconciliations
  • Grayson County Courthouse
    County Treasurer
    100 W. Houston, A-2-2
    Sherman, Texas 75090
    Phone: (903) 813-4252

    Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion